

Atlanta September 3, 2015

The Honorable Supreme Court met pursuant to adjournment.

The following order was passed:

Upon consideration, the Court hereby establishes the Judicial Council Standing Committee on Technology, created for the purpose of general governance of Judicial Council technology initiatives, said Committee having been created as a successor to the Statewide Judiciary Civil E-Filing Steering Committee, created by Order of the Court on June 13, 2012 and the AOC Information Technology Advisory Committee, established in September 2008.

The Judicial Council Standing Committee on Technology shall provide guidance and oversight for the Judicial Council's technology initiatives. The current membership of the Statewide Judiciary Civil E-Filing Steering Committee, consisting of the following representatives, shall comprise this Judicial Council Standing Committee on Technology, with the addition of a representative from the Georgia Court of Appeals:

- Two members chosen by the President of the State Bar of Georgia;
- Two judges chosen by the Chair of the Judicial Council of Georgia;
- Two members chosen by the Chair of the Georgia Superior Court Clerks' Cooperative Authority;
- One Clerk of Superior Court chosen by the President of the Council of Superior Court Clerks of Georgia;
- One member chosen by the Chief Judge of the Court of Appeals;
- One member chosen by the President of the Council of Superior Court Judges;
- One member chosen by the President of the Council of State Court Judges;
- One member chosen by the President of the Council of Juvenile Court Judges;
- One member chosen by the President of the Council of Probate Court Judges;

- One member chosen by the President of the Council of Magistrate Court Judges;
- One member chosen by the President of the Council of Municipal Court Judges;
- One member chosen by the President of the Georgia Council of Court Administrators;
- One member chosen by the Director of the Administrative Office of the Courts of Georgia;
- One member of the Georgia Senate designated by the Chair of the Judiciary Committee;
- One member of the Georgia House of Representatives designated by the Chair of the Judiciary Committee;
- One member designated by the Governor; and
- One member designated by the Attorney General.

The Chair of the Judicial Council shall ensure that the Committee includes at least one Council member.

Justice Harold D. Melton and Judge David T. Emerson shall continue to serve as Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, respectively, until further designated.

SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF GEORGIA Clerk's Office, Atlanta

I hereby certify that the above is a true extract from the minutes of the Supreme Court of Georgia Witness my signature and the seal of said court hereto affixed the day and year last above written.

Thise & Barne Clerk