EFILED CLAYTON COUNTY, GA 12/28/2022 09:46 pm

Jacquline D. Wills **CLERK SUPERIOR COURT**

IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF CLAYTON COUNTY **CLAYTON JUDICIAL CIRCUIT** STATE OF GEORGIA

IN RE: Declaration of Local Judicial Emergency CLOSURE of the Harold R. Banke Justice Center and Clayton County Youth **Development Justice Center on December 28, 2022**

CLAYTON JUDICIAL CIRCUIT EXTENSION ORDER DECLARING LOCAL JUDICIAL EMERGENCY

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 38-3-61, the undersigned, Geronda V. Carter, Chief Judge of the Superior Court for the Clayton Judicial Circuit of Georgia does hereby extend the declaration of judicial emergency issued December 27, 2022.

WHEREAS, prior to the expiration of the initial declaration of judicial emergency, Chairman Turner advised the Court of the continued existence of the local emergency affecting the above-referenced court facilities: and

WHEREAS, all conditions as provided in the initial declaration of judicial emergency related to the Clayton Judicial Circuit continue to exist;

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT said Clayton Judicial Circuit Order Declaring Local Judicial Emergency is incorporated herein by reference, and the same is extended through 11:59 a.m. on December 29, 2022.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Sheriff shall post the Order of Judicial Emergency on his public notification site;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Clerk of the Superior Court or her designee shall immediately notify and serve the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court and the Clerks of the Court of Appeals and Supreme Court by sending them a copy of this Order; and

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the County Manager/Chief Operating Officer or their designee shall post a copy of this notice and any subsequent modification or extension in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 38-3-63 by posting it on the county website or other appropriate public address system.

IT IS SO ORDERED at 10:00 a.m. this 28th day of December, 2022.

Geronda V. Carter, Chief Judge **Superior Court, Clayton Judicial Circuit** cc: Chief Justice, Georgia Supreme Court

All Judges and Clerks of Court

Sheriff

State Attorney General

District Attorney

Solicitor General

Chairman, County Commission

Court Administration

County COO

News Media