Judicial Council Standing Committee on Access to Justice

Committee Profile

The Judicial Council Standing Committee on Access to Justice is a successor to the Access, Fairness, Public Trust and Confidence Committee, staffed through the AOC.

Mission: To improve the public's trust in the judicial branch by promoting meaningful and effective access to courts and fairness for all.

Next Meeting

  • February 16th, 2022 via zoom, 12 noon to 2:00 p.m.
  • May 11th, 2022, 12 noon to 2:00 p.m.
  • August 31st, 2022, 12 noon to 2:00 p.m.
  • November 9th, 2022, 12 noon to 2:00 p.m.

Click here for A2J Agenda and Materials

Committee Members

  • Justice Verda M. Colvin, Chair, Supreme Court of Georgia
  • Retired Justice Robert Benham, Emeritus Member
  • Retired Justice Carol Hunstein, Emeritus Member
  • Justice Charles Bethel, Supreme Court of Georgia
  • Tabitha Ponder, Esq., Committee Liaison
  • Honorable Bill Adams, State Bar of Georgia
  • Judge Cynthia C. Adams, Accountability Courts
  • Judge Leisa G. Blount, Probate Court Judge of Dougherty County
  • Judge Walter Davis, Georgia State-wide Business Court
Link to A2J Members Bios
  • J. Antonio Delcampo, Esq., Georgia Hispanic Bar Association
  • Judge Sara Doyle, Georgia Court of Appeals
  • Sharon Edenfield, Esq.,State Bar of Georgia Young Lawyers Division
  • Jana Edmondson-Cooper, Esq., Georgia Commission on Interpreters
  • Judge Belinda Edwards, Superior Court, Atlanta Circuit
  • Christina Folsom, Georgia Association for Women Lawyers
  • Terica Ganzy, Esq., Georgia Association of Black Women Attorneys
  • Mazie Lynn Guertin, General Associate of Criminal Defense Lawyer
  • Angela Hsu, Georgia Asian Pacific American Bar Association
  • Judge Mike Jacobs, State Court of DeKalb County
  • Tracy Johnson, Executive Director, Georgia Office of Dispute Resolution
  • Judge Chong Kim, Municipal Court of Doraville
  • Misty Peterson, Stonewall Bar Association
  • Judge Brendon Shaw Rhodes, Magistrate Court Wilcox County
  • Kimberly C. Sheridan, Gate City Bar Association
  • Dr. William Simmons, District Administrator
  • Judge Jason Thompson, State Court of Fayette County
  • Judge Maureen Wood, Juvenile Court of Rockdale County


  • Honorable Kristina Blum
  • Honorable Clarence Cuthpert
  • Honorable LaTisha Dear Jackson
  • Karlise Grier, Esq.
  • Quinn M. Kasper
  • Darlene Kelley
  • Vicky Kimbrell, Esq.
  • Honorable Cassandra Kirk
  • Nancy Long
  • Mike Monahan, Esq.
  • Sharon Reese
  • JoAnna Smith
  • Jill Travis
  • Nicki Vaughan, Esq.
Translate This Website »