Council Profile

The Council of Juvenile Court Judges is composed of all judges of the courts exercising jurisdiction over juveniles. Council membership for Fiscal Year 2024 includes 164 members: 76 Full-Time Juvenile Courts Judges, 27 Part-Time Juvenile Court Judges; 7 Full-Time Associate Juvenile Court Judges and 8 Part-Time Associate Juvenile Court Judges; 27 Pro Tempore Judges; and 19 Senior Judges.

(As of 06/01/2023)

Mission Statement

The Council Staff provides support to juvenile courts through legal research services, legislative tracking, and specialized programs to assist in protecting the best interests of children and the state. Council policies are set by the Executive Committee, which is comprised of the President, President-Elect, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past-President; and the Executive Council which comprises a District Representative from across the state. There are nine standing committees – Accountability Court, Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities, Benchbook/Uniform Rules, Children In Need of Services (CHINS), Delinquency, Dependency, Education/Certification, Legislative, and Technology, who will make recommendations to the Executive Committee.

Welcome Letter from the Council President   

Swearing-in of Judge Warner Kennon by Judge Lisa Jones, May 8, 2023, at the Juvenile Court Judges' Spring Conference, as President of the Council of Juvenile Court Judges for FY2024

Quick Links

Council Staff

Council Committees

Job Openings